Our licence server tracks how many PCs are using a licence. If you try to use a licence on more PCs than you've purchased, it won't work, and you'll see a message.
Uninstalling a licence from a PC notifies our licence server, and this frees it up to be used on another PC.
If you plan to move to a new PC, we recommend you uninstall FlashBack first to ensure you licence is available for re-use on your new machine. We also suggest you do this when upgrading to a newer version of Windows or changing hardware within your PC.
If you need to move a licence from a PC that can no longer be used (the PC no longer works or has already been reformatted, for example), you can either contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org or log in to your account and use the Manage Licence Usage option on the Your Licences - Purchases and Trials page.