Start a new topic

Feature Request: preference option to delete objects without confirmation

 Currently every time the user wants to delete an object, FlashBack pops up a confirmation box. This breaks the workflow: it already takes effort on the part of the user to move his/her hand to use the "delete" key. And even when the user inadvertently hits the delete key, and made a mistake, a quick undo (ctrl-z) fixes the mistake.

When working with a lot of text annotations and other objects, that confirmation dialog quickly becomes a workflow hindrance.

Please consider either removing that deletion confirmation, or at the very least provide a preferences option to turn it off.

1 Comment


Ok, thanks - we'll raise this as a change request.



FlashBack Support

Login or Signup to post a comment